11 Candidates Ready to Battle it Out Through Votes For Islamabad’s Vacant NA Seat


11 Candidates Ready to Battle it Out Through Votes For Islamabad’s Vacant NA Seat

According to sources, 11 candidates will come battle it out through public votes on the 4th of October in the by-poll for the NA-53 Islamabad II constituency.

The 11 candidates who will contest the election for the National Assembly seats are Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Ali Nawaz Khan, Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz’s (PML-N) Waqar Ahmed, and Pakistan People Party’s (PPP) Khan Iftikhar Shehzada.

Originally, the constituency was formed in place of 2013’s NA-48 and NA-49 election districts.

Moreover, areas that fall under the constituency include the federal capital’s sectors I (8 and 9), H (8 and 9), G (6,7,9 and 9), F (6 and 7), Zero Point, Rawal Town, Saidpur, Talhar, Shahdara, and Shahpur vicinities.

Additionally, the NA-53 Islamabad II constituency has more than 313,000 registered voters, out of which 146,000 are women and 166,000 are men.

Apart from that, the Election Commission of Pakistan has set up approximately one thousand polling stations in the voting district. Female voters are encouraged to cast their votes in 516 polling stations while men will have access to 574 polling stations.

In the General Election 2018, held on the 25th of July, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf president Imran Khan stood victorious. He bagged more than 93,000 votes in NA-53 constituency.

Imran’s contenders PML-N leader Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and PPP candidate Syed Sibt-ul-Haider Bukhari had managed to secure 44,000 and 17,970 votes respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here