Bilawal Zardari Nomination Form Along With Other Candidates Received


Election Commission of Pakistan started giving nomination forms to candidates on Monday for upcoming General Election 2018.

Provincial offices of ECP and all returning officers will provide the nomination forms to the candidates.

Below is a list of prominent candidates who received nomination forms from ECP.


Debuting the Pakistani politics formally, the Bilawal Zardari Nomination Form was received for NA -246 (Karachi South –I).

Nomination form for PPP co-chairman Asif Ali Zardari for NA-213 (Shaheed Benazirabad-I) was received by a spokesman for the Zardari House.

Nomination forms have also been received for Aseefa Bhutto Zardari and Faryal Talpur for NA 200 (Larkana-I).

Muttahida Majlis-e-Amal leader and Amir Jamaat-e-Islami Karachi, Hafiz Naeem ur Rehman received his nomination form for NA-247 (Karachi South-II).

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leader Saif Ur Rehman received the nomination form for NA-242.

Former Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P) MPA Owais Shah received the nomination form for NA-244. Punjhuml Bhel of PPP received nomination form for minority seat.

JI leader Haroon Sarfraz received the nomination form for NA-244, while former MPA Muhammad Khan Awan received the form for PS-96.

Nomination forms for minority seats were received by former PML-F MPA Lakshmandas, PPP leader Rumesh Kumar, PML-N leader Kheealdas Kohistani and PTI leader Dr Pehlaj Ram.

PPP leader Surraya Jatoi received the nomination form for seats reserved for women.

PTI leader MK Hakim received the form for NA-227 and Zulfiqar Halepoto for NA-225. These are Hyderabad seats.

For provincial assembly seat PS-65, PSP leader Nawaz Rashid received the form. For PS-67, PTI leader Ali Junejo received the nomination form.


The first form was received by PML-N leader Tahir Sindhu for NA-130.

The nomination form for PTI leader Asad Umer for NA-54 was also received. The nomination form for PTI leader Dr Yasmin Rashid for NA-125 was received.

PTI-Gulalai leader Maimoona Khan received the nomination form for NA-54.

Abdul Qadir Gillani received the nomination form for NA-154. Nomination forms for the NA-154 were also received by Shahzad Maqbool Bhutta (PML-N) and Ahmed Hussain Deharr.

Ali Musa Gillani along with Makhdoom Zain Qureshi (PTI) received the nomination form for NA-157.

Former MNA Jamshed Dasti received nomination forms for NA-182, 183 and 184 along with the form for PP-276.

PML-Q leader Dr Zain Bhatti received the nomination form for NA-80. The nomination form for NA-81 was received by Naseem Sadiq from the Aam Log Party.


In Chaman district of Balochistan, Awami National Party’s Asghar Khan Achakzai obtained the nomination form for NA-263 and PB-23. Balochistan Awami Party’s Abdul Haq Achakzai also took the form for the provincial assembly constituency, PB-23.

ANP’s Zamrak Khan Achakzai and Ameenullah Kakar got the nomination forms for PB-21.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

The process of submitting nomination papers for General Election 2018 has started at the Peshawar office of ECP.

The first candidate in Peshawar was Abdul Akbar Khan who submitted his details for the constituency, PK-75. He will be contesting the polls on a PTI ticket, the party he defected to from PPP.

According to the KP election commissioner, 20 returning officers were on duty in Peshawar, whereas sessions judge Anwar Ali Khan was working as the district and returning officer.

The provincial election commissioner has said candidates can get the nomination forms and submit their details by June 8.

The process of receiving and submitting nomination papers will continue till June 8 with each candidate having to submit an affidavit for Article 62 and 63.

The nomination papers will be scrutinized on June 14, while appeals against decisions by returning officers can be filed till June 19.

The appeal tribunal will wind up requests by June 26. The final list of candidates will be displayed on June 27.

The candidates will then have time until June 28 to withdraw their nomination papers, after which a new list with election symbols would be issued on June 29.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.