Cabinet Reshuffle: Names revealed for finance, interior and other ministries


The cabinet reshuffle by Prime Minister or PM Imran Khan resulted in the change of different ministries.

After the Cabinet reshuffle, Ijaz shah took the charge of interior minister. However, Hafeez Sheikh is the new finance adviser as Asad Umar left the federal cabinet.

On the other side, former information minister Fawad Chaudhry handed over the charge of Ministry of Science and Technology. Whereas, Minister of State Shehryar Afridi will now serve in the SAFRON and Ministry of States and Frontier Regions.

Federal Minister for Privatisation Mohammad Mian Soomro shall cease to hold additional portfolio of Aviation Division. Azam Swati has been appointed as federal minister for parliamentary affairs.

Dr Zafarullah Mirza, Firdous Ashiq Awan and Nadeem Babar have been appointed special assistants to the prime minister for national health services, information and petroleum division, respectively.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.