COAS Qamar Javed Bajwa confirms death sentence of 11 terrorists, ISPR


Rawalpindi: Chief of Army Staff (COAS) confirmed the death sentence of 11 terrorists.

According to ISPR, COAS Qamar Javed Bajwa confirmed the death sentence of 11 hardcore terrorists. However, the convicted involved in high offences related to terrorism activities.

Inter Services Public Relations (ISPR) revealed that the hardcore terrorists attacked law enforcement agencies and armed forces. In addition, they also did the destruction of educational institution and also killed several innocent civilians.

The convicted suspects took the lives of 69 innocent people including 20 armed forces / police officials and 49 civilians. In addition, explosives and arms were also found from their possession.

ISPR further added that the suspects were tried by the special military courts. However, four suspects have also been awarded imprisonment.

Ain Ullah S/O Bashar Khan,  Naik Wali S/O Gul Mir Khan, Fazal Manan S/O Abdul Khanan, Rehmat Zada S/O Saif Ur Rehman, Zaid Muhammad S/O Yousaf Hussain, Naimat Ullah S/O Atta Ullah, Maseen Zada S/O Noor Farrest, Muhammad Rehman S/O Abdul Rahim, Azmat Ullah S/O Suleman, Muhammad Raqeem S/O Fazal Janan, and Ikram Khan S/O Khan Zada are among convicts.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.