Eid Special Trains Announced by Pakistan Railways on Discount Fare


Pakistan Railways has announced five Eid special trains on the eve of Eid ul Fitr to facilitate people.

The eight day operation is starting from 12th June 2018 on 30 percent discounted fares.

Additional coaches will also be attached to other trains to accommodate maximum passengers travelling to various cities.

This decision is appreciated by Daily Passengers Association Chairman Hafiz Abdul Qayum. He further said the Narowal section was always neglected by the railways. He urged that special train should be provided for the section.

According to the schedule, the first Eid special train will depart at 11 am from Karachi on June 12th 2018. The route of the train will be via Khanewal, Faisalabad, Sargodha, Lala Musa, Malikwal, Rawalpindi and Attock City. The train will reach Peshawar Cant on the next day at 10 pm.

Second Eid special train will depart from Quetta on June 12 at 11.30 am. The route of the train include Jacobabad, Multan Cantt, Khanewal and Lahore and reach Rawalpindi next day at 8 pm.

The third Eid special train will depart from Karachi Cantt on June 13 at 11 am. It will take the route via Rahim Yar Khan, Khanewal and Faisalabad and will arrive at Lahore at 10 am on the next day.

The fourth Eid special train will depart on June 14 from Rawalpindi at 7 am via Attock City, Dao Khail, Kot Addu and Muzaffargarh and it will reach Multan Cantt on the same night at 10.30pm.

Fifth eid special train will depart from Multan Cant on June 19 at 7 am via Kot Addu, Dao Khail and Attock city for Rawalpindi and it will reach its destination on the same night at 10.15 pm.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here