HomePakistanFederal government released the public holidays 2019 list

Federal government released the public holidays 2019 list

The federal government of Pakistan released the public holidays 2019 list through the notification.

Public holidays 2019 list is now revealed by Ministry of Interior. Public holidays in Pakistan 2019 will be 14. However, it includes Kashmir Day, Pakistan Day, Labour Day, Eidul Fitr, Eidul Azha, Independence Day, Ashura, Eid Miladun Nabi (PBUH) and Quaid-e-Azam Day. In addition to these holidays, there will be also 3 bank holidays on January 1, May 7 and July 1 respectively. However, banks will be closed for public but will be open for employees.

The Ministry of Interior also revealed 23 optional holidays, includingNauroze, Good Friday, Dulhandi, Shiv Ratri, New Years, Easter, Shab-e-Mairaj, Holi, and Basant for the government officials.

However, government officials want to take optional holidays should take the prior permission from the concerned head of office. On the other side, no Muslim government servant shall be provided more than 1 optional holiday. However, Non-Muslims can avail 3 optional holidays during Calendar Year 2018-19.

Faizanullah Hussainy
Faizanullah Hussainyhttp://hamariweb.com/
Syed Faizanullah Hussainy is a senior content writer with writing expertise in different niches. He is an Electronics Engineer by qualification and loves to write about different topics. He has six years of writing experience and currently working as a content writer at hamariweb.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.