Governors of Punjab, KPK to Take Oath of Their Posts Today


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s Chaudhry Sarwar will take oath as Governor of Punjab, and Shah Farman of PTI will administer oath as the 32nd Governor of KP today.

Chaudhry Sarwar has previously served as the Governor of Punjab during Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s government in 2013. However, he resigned in 2015, before joining PTI, claiming ‘he was not successful in solving the problems of people’.

On the other hand, PTI leader Shah Farman will also take oath today as the 32nd governor of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Chief Justice of the Peshawar High Court Justice Waqar Ahmad Seth will administer the oath to the new KP governor.

According to government sources, KP chief minister’s Mahmood Khan and Corps Commander Peshawar Lt General Nazir Ahmed Butt will attend the oath-taking ceremony.

Both governor of Punjab and governor of KP will take oath at 3pm (PST).

The oath-taking ceremony of the governor of Punjab and governor of KP was earlier postponed due to the presidential election taking place in the country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.