Inaugural Session: PM-in-waiting Imran Khan reached National Assembly


HoweverIslamabad: Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) Chief and PM-in-waiting Imran Khan reached National Assembly for the inaugural session.

Imran Khan reached National Assembly today along with other political leaders in the inaugural session for the oath taking.  He reached the Parliament from Bani Gala.

Asad Umer, Shah Mehmood Qureshi, Munazza Hassan, Bilawal Bhutto, Shireen Mazari, Pervez Khattak, Marriyum Aurangzeb, and Bilawal Bhutto also reached the assembly.

Strict security measures have been made for the National Assembly session as at least 1000 security personnel are deployed in and outside the parliament.

The lower house of parliament’s newly elected members will participate in the 15th assembly  session that is scheduled today.

However, President Mamnoon Hussain has approved the National Assembly’s first session for August 13. He made this decision on the request of caretaker prime minister Justice (Retd) Nasir-ul-Mulk. This oath taking ceremony will mark the third consecutive democratic transfer of power in Pakistan.

The newly elected Prime Minister’s oath-taking ceremony is slated for August 18, at the President House.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.