Interior Ministry released list of public holidays 2019


Ministry of Interior released the complete list of public holidays 2019 on Wednesday (yesterday).

Public holidays 2019 list is now revealed by Ministry of Interior. The ministry issued the notification and clarified that Public holidays in Pakistan related to Muslim festivals may change in accordance with the moon sighting. However, if changes made in dates for holidays, then a new notification will be issued for that purpose.

Public Holidays 2019 in Pakistan (Complete List)

  • Kashmir Day — (Tuesday) February 5
  • Pakistan Day — (Saturday) March 23
  • Labour Day — (Wednesday) May 1
  • Eid ul Fitr — (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday) June 5, 6, 7
  • Eid ul Adha — (Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday) August 12, 13, 14
  • Independence day — (Wednesday) August 14
  • Ashura — (Monday, Tuesday) September 9, 10
  • Eid-i-Miladun Nabi — (Sunday) November 10
  • Quaid-i-Azam Day — (Wednesday) December 25

Bank Holidays 2019 in Pakistan

The below mentioned dates are bank holidays. Banks will be closed for public dealing, but staff will have to come to work as usual.

  • May 6 (first day of Ramadan)
  • July 1


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.