KP Assembly elected Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani as Speaker


Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani became the Speaker KP Assembly after voting at Assembly.

Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani secured the post of Speaker KP Assembly as he got 81 votes. However, Laiq Muhammad Khan got just 27 votes. Mehmood Jan is also elected as the deputy speaker of KP Assembly.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (KP) Assembly members casted vote for Speaker, Deputy Speaker election today. PTI nominated Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani and Mehmood Jan for the post of Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively.

However, joint opposition nominated ANP’s Laiq Muhammad Khan and PML-N’s Jamshed Mohmand for Speaker and Deputy Speaker respectively.

Speaker National Assembly

Asad Qaiser became National Assembly Speaker as he got 176 votes while Khursheed Shah got 146 votes. Total 330 votes were casted, out of which 8 are rejected and 322 are accepted. The voting for Speaker ended at National Assembly while Deputy Speaker election will be held shortly.

Speaker Sindh Assembly

In today’s polling, Sindh Assembly members reelected Agha Siraj Durrani from PPP as Sindh Assembly Speaker. He got 96 votes while Javed Hanif from MQM-P got 59 votes.

Newly elected members of Sindh Assembly participated in Speaker, Deputy Speaker election today. Agha Siraj Durrani was nominated from Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) for the Speaker. However, the joint opposition nominated MQM-P’s member Javed Hanif for the post.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.