NA-247 Karachi 2018 Result Expectation: Comparing with Results of 2002, 2008 & 2013


NA-247 Karachi 2018 is a significant constituency of National Assembly of Pakistan. The constituency always seen a tough competition among different political parties. It mainly comprises of DHA and Clifton areas. Different political parties and independent candidates will contest from NA-247 Karachi in 2018.

History of winners from NA-247 Karachi constituency

In Pakistan Election Results of NA-247 – 2002Mr. Israr ul Ebad Khan from MQM won the election with 51,564 votes. He is the elder brother of former Sindh Governer Dr. Ishrat Ul Ebad Khan. However, Mr. Hafiz Muhammad Taqi from MMA came second and got 26,526 votes.

In Pakistan Election Results of NA-247 – 2008, Dr. Nadeem Ehsan from MQM secured 168,007 votes. Mr. Saathi Ishaque Advocate from PPP got just 13,963 votes.

General Elections 2013 were held on 11th May 2013 to elect the members of 14th National Assembly and the four provincial assemblies of four provinces.

In Pakistan Election Results of NA-247 – 2013, Mr. Sufyan Yousuf from MQM came as a winner with 125,443 votes. Mr. Rashid Siddiqui from PTI got the second position with 35,240 votes.

The Pakistan Elections 2018 is fast approaching. The main political parties contending for NA-247 Karachi are MQM, PSP, PTI, PPP, MMA. There will be a tough competition between all these parties.

For latest updates about Pakistan Elections 2018 check out NA-247 Karachi 2018 page.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here