Pakistan By-Election 2018: Lahore votes for PML-N

The provincial capital of Punjab voted for the Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) again in Pakistan by-election 2018.

Lahore voted for PML-N in Pakistan by-election 2018 against the Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI).

PML-N won the NA-124 and NA-131 from Lahore. Former PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi retained NA-124 Lahore that is previously won by Hamza Shahbaz.

In NA-131, Khawaja Saad Rafique of PML-N snatched the seat previously won by PM Imran Khan. However, he defeated the PTI candidate Humayun Akhtar.

In Pakistan by-election 2018, PML-N also won the Punjab Assembly seats from Lahore. Sohail Shaukat Butt from PML-N came as a winner in PP-164 by securing 34,333 votes. However, Yousuf Ali from PTI got 26,900 votes.

In PP-165 Lahore, Malik Saiful Malook Khokhar from PML-N secured 28,589 votes. On the other side, Mohammad Mansha Sindhu from PTI got 23,149 votes.

Party Position

PartyNational AssemblyPunjabKPSindhBalochistan
PTI155 (+4)180 (+4)89 (+5)29 (0)7 (0)
PML-N85 (+4)168 (+6)7 (+1)01 (0)
PPPP54 (0)7 (0)5 (0)99 (+2)0
MMA16 (+1)013 (0)1 (0)10 (0)
MQM-P7 (0)0021 (0)0
BAP5 (0)00024 (0)
GDA3 (0)0014 (0)0
PML-Q5 (+2)10 (0)1 (0)00
BNP-M4 (0)00010 (+1)
ANP1 (0)012 (+3)00
AML1 (0)0000
Faizanullah Hussainy
Faizanullah Hussainy
Syed Faizanullah Hussainy is a senior content writer with writing expertise in different niches. He is an Electronics Engineer by qualification and loves to write about different topics. He has six years of writing experience and currently working as a content writer at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular