Pakistan By-Election 2018 party position after unofficial results

Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) its rival party Paksitan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) gave tough time to each other in the Pakistan by-election 2018.

In yesterday�s Pakistan by-election 2018, PTI succeed to win the majority of seats. In Punjab, PML-N secured more seats. However, in Balochistan, independent candidates and Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) won seats. In Sindh, the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) secured the two seats.

National Assembly

Ruling party PTI contested the Pakistan By-Election 2018 with 151 seats. They won 4 more seats but failed to retain the NA-131 Lahore and NA-35 Bannu constituency. However, PM Imran Khan won both these constituencies in Pakistan Election 2018.

Seats PTI secured: �NA-60, NA-243, NA-53 and NA-63

PML-N made a good come back in Pakistan by-election 2018. However, the party�s strength reached to 85 National Assembly seats. Former PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi and Khawaja Saad Rafique won from NA-124 Lahore and NA-131 Lahore respectively.

Seats PML-N secured: NA-103, NA-131, NA-56 and NA-124

PML-Q retained seats won by Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi. His son Moonis Elahi won the NA-69 constituency while Chaudhry Salik Hussain secured the NA-65.

Seats PML-Q secured: NA-65, NA-69

Punjab Assembly

PTI won 4 seats while PML-N got 6 seats in the Pakistan by-election 2018. However, independent candidates won 2 seats.

PML-N secured PP-3, PP-103, PP-164, PP-27, PP-165, and PP-292 seats. PTI won PP-272, PP-201, and PP-261 seats, and PP-87. However, it lost PP-3, PP-27, and PP-292 to PML-N.

After the Pakistan by-election 2018, PML-N and PTI have 168 and 180 seats in the Punjab Assembly respectively.

Independent candidates were successful in PP-118 and PPP-22.

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly

Awami National Party (ANP) won two seats PK-78 and PK-7 in the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly.

PTI won 6 KP Assembly seats that are PK-97, PK-99, PK-44, PK-53, PK61, and PK-64. However, they lost the PK-7 to ANP.

In addition, PML-N also snatched the PK-3 seat from PTI.

Sindh Assembly

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) secured both Sindh assembly seats that are PS-87 and PS-30.

Balochistan Assembly

Muhammad Akbar of the Balochistan National Party (BNP) secured PB-40.�However, in PB-35, Nawab Aslam Raisani won the Pakistan by-election as an independent candidate.

Party Position

PartyNational AssemblyPunjabKPSindhBalochistan
PTI155 (+4)180 (+4)89 (+5)29 (0)7 (0)
PML-N85 (+4)168 (+6)7 (+1)01 (0)
PPPP54 (0)7 (0)5 (0)99 (+2)0
MMA16 (+1)013 (0)1 (0)10 (0)
MQM-P7 (0)0021 (0)0
BAP5 (0)00024 (0)
GDA3 (0)0014 (0)0
PML-Q5 (+2)10 (0)1 (0)00
BNP-M4 (0)00010 (+1)
ANP1 (0)012 (+3)00
AML1 (0)0000
Faizanullah Hussainy
Faizanullah Hussainy
Syed Faizanullah Hussainy is a senior content writer with writing expertise in different niches. He is an Electronics Engineer by qualification and loves to write about different topics. He has six years of writing experience and currently working as a content writer at


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -

Most Popular