Pakistan by-election 2018: Political bigwigs battling for NA seats


Pakistan by-election 2018 will be held on coming Sunday, October 14 for different national and provincial assembly seats.

In Pakistan by-election 2018, political bigwigs and over 100 candidates will try their fortune. More than 5 million registered voters including 2.3 million women will take part in the polling.

National assembly seats where election Pakistan by-election 2018 will be held:

In NA-131 Lahore, Pakistan Peoples Party’s Asim Mehmood, PTI’s Humayun Akhtar, and PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique are in run.

In NA-124 Lahore, PPP’s Shehbaz Mehmood Bhatti, PTI’s Ghulam Mohiuddin Deewan, and PML-N leader Shahid Khaqan Abbasi will contest each other.

From NA-103 Faisalabad, PTI’s Muhammad Saadullah and PML-N’s Ali Gohar Khan are taking part in the election.

In NA-243, Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan’s Syed Nawaz, PTI’s Alamgir Khan, and Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan’s Amir Waliuddin are contesting.

In NA-69, Pervez Elahi’s son Moonis Elahi and Awami Muslim League chief Sheikh Rasheed’s nephew Sheikh Rashid Shafique are in run.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here