Pakistan Election 2018: Saad Rafique Challenged Imran’s win in NA-131


Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N) leader Saad Rafique challenged victory of Imran Khan from NA-131 Lahore in Pakistan Election 2018.

PML-N leader Saad Rafique rejected the results of Pakistan Election 2018 and victory of Imran Khan. He requested the recounting of votes from NA-131 Lahore. Imran Khan won this seat with the narrow margin of 650 votes. Imran got 84,313 votes while Saad Rafique grabbed 83,633 votes.

Saad Rafique never lost this seat since 1997 elections. However, in Pakistan Election 2013, Imran Khan lost national assembly constituency from Lahore as Ayaz Sadiq won that seat.

Currently, PTI is leading General Election 2018 by winning majority of seats of national assembly.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here