Pakistan Presidential Election: Arif Alvi officially declared 13th President


Islamabad: Dr Arif Alvi officially announced as the new President of Pakistan.

Arif Alvi became the 13th President of Pakistan as Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza revealed official results. Arif Alvi, the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate, won the Pakistan Presidential Election by getting 352 votes.

The joint opposition candidate Maulana Fazlur Rehman grabbed 184 votes and Aitzaz Ahsan from PPP got 124 votes.

Overall, 1110 Senate members, National and provincial assemblies’ members cast the vote. According to CEC, 1082 votes were valid while 28 votes were rejected.

Total Vote count

Dr Arif: 212 votes (NA and Senate), 41 (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly), 33 (Punjab Assembly), 45 (Balochistan Assembly), 22 (Sindh Assembly).

Aitzaz Ahsan: 81 votes (NA and Senate) 2 (KP Assembly), 39 (Sindh Assembly), 1 (Punjab Assembly)

Fazlur Rehman: 131 (NA and Senate), 15 (Balochistan Assembly), 25 (Punjab Assembly) 13 (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.