Pakistan Presidential Election: ECP published the list of final candidates


Election Commision of Pakistan (ECP) revealed the name of final candidates participating in Pakistan Presidential Election.

Today, ECP published the list of final candidates who will contest in Pakistan Presidential Election. According to final list, Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam-Fazl (JUI-F) chief Maulana Fazlur Rahman, Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) Aitzaz Ahsan, and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf’s (PTI) Dr Arif Alvi are among final candidates.

The deadline to withdraw from Pakistan Presidential Election was 12pm on August 30 (today).

Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) asked candidates to submit their nomination papers with presiding officers in Quetta, Peshawar, Karachi, Lahore, and Islamabad till August 27.

Yesterday, ECP scrutinized and approved the nomination papers of all three candidates. However, the opposition is still divided over fielding the consensus candidate.

Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) nominated Aitzaz Ahsan while other opposition are supporting JUI-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rahman for the President of Pakistan. Dr Arif Alvi has a support of Pakistan Tehreek e Insaf (PTI) and its allies for Pakistan Presidential Election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.