Pakistan Presidential Election for 13th President will be held today


The 13th president of Pakistan will be elected today as the Pakistan Presidential Election will be held in the country.

All preparations are already finalized for the Pakistan Presidential Election. Polling stations were built in National Assembly, and four provincial assemblies for the Presidential Election 2018. In addition, ballot papers and other equipment are also shifted to the polling stations.

All high courts’ chief justices will act as the presiding officers during the tomorrow’s election. The chief election commissioner will also serve as the returning officer. Pakistan Peoples Party’s (PPP) candidate Aitzaz Ahsan is on top. However, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) candidate Arif Alvi and Jamiat-e-Ulema Islam (JUI-F) Chief Maulana Fazal-ur-Rehman names are on second and third position respectively.

The code of conduct for Pakistan Presidential Election is also issued. However, national and provincial assembly members will not be allowed to carry mobile phones during the polling.

Also Read: ECP completed preparation for Presidential Election

Procedure for Pakistan Presidential Election

The president will be elected by an electoral college of 706 votes of lawmakers. However, 260 provincial assembly members, 342 National Assembly members, and 104 senators will participate in polling.

To provide equal representation, Each provincial assembly is given 65 votes in the electoral college.

Each MNA and senator gets one vote. 5.70 Punjab parliamentarians makeup 1 vote, 2.58 in Sindh, 1.90 in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, while MPAs in Balochistan get one vote each.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.