PK- 53 Mardan: Tough Contest Expected between ANP, PTI


A tough contest is expected between the candidates of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf and Awami National Party in PK-53 Mardan constituency in the by-elections 2018 tomorrow.

The provincial assembly seat was vacated by ANP leader Ameer Haider Khan Hoti after he retained his National Assembly seat NA-21. The PK-53 Mardan constituency comprising urban areas consists of 11 union councils.

Five candidates including Ahmad Khan Bahadar of ANP, Abdus Salam Afridi of PTI, Musawir Khan, retired Major Akbar Shah and Wilayat Khan are in the run for by-polls in PK-53 constituency.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.