PTI Confirmed Atif Khan as New Chief Minister KPK


Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf has finalized the name of Atif Khan as the new chief minister KPK.

PTI held several review meetings after which they have finalized Atif Khan’s name for the prestigious post. The decision about Atif Khan’s appointment is expected to be announced within the next 48 hours.

Former chief minister Pervez Khattak is unlikely to receive a second chance to serve as the Chief Minister KP. Pervez Khattak has won the National Assembly seat NA-25 Nowshera which the party wants to retain. Prestigious personnel including former KP Speaker Asad Kaisar, Shaukat Yusufzai and Shah Farman were also considered for the post.

Atif Khan has served as the minister of education. He secured his PK-50 seat comfortably but was defeated on the NA-21 seat. Therefore he would be a part of the provincial assembly.

On the other hand, Pervez Khattak, is been considered for the next interior minister. PTI’s Senator Chaudhry Sarwar and Awami Muslim League (AML) chief Sheikh Rasheed Ahmed have also expressed their desire for the post.

For the post of next speaker of Punjab Assembly, Pakistan Muslim League (PML-Q) leader and former chief minister Punjab Chaudhry Pervez Elahi is being considered.

PTI leader Aleem Khan is likely to be the next chief minister of Punjab. Dr. Yasmeen Rashid is also an eligible candidate for the post as Aleem Khan is currently involved in investigations by the National Accountability Bureau.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.