Sindh Assembly reelected Murad Ali Shah from PPP as Chief Minister


Karachi: Sindh Assembly reelected Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) leader Murad Ali Shah for CM Sindh.

Syed Murad Ali Shah became the Chief Minister of Sindh as he reelected by the Sindh Assembly. He secured the post with 97 votes while his opponent Shaharyar Mahar got 61 votes.

Murad Ali Shah previously took over the CM Sindh office in July 2016. However, he replaced Syed Qaim Ali Shah who currently became MPA from Khairpur.

During Pakistan Election 2018, Murad Ali won the PS-80 Jamshoro I seat. He secured the seat with 50,467 votes while Syed Jalal Mehmood from SUP got 21913 votes.

Murad Ali Shah also did the responsibility of provincial minister for irrigation and finance before his appointment as CM Sindh in 2016. He completed his matriculation from Saint Patrick’s High School. Later, he did intermediate from DJ Sindh Government Science College. However, he graduated from NED University of Engineering and Technology as an engineer. In addition, he also attended Stanford University in California on a scholarship.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here