Six Pak Army Major Generals Promoted to Lt. General Rank: ISPR

Six Major Generals of Pak Army were promoted to the rank of Lieutenant General on Friday.

A statement has been released by Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR), the media wing of Pak Army.

The promoted General Officers include Major General Shaheen Mazhar, Major General Nadeem Zaki Manj, Major General Abdul Aziz, Major General Asim Munir, Major General Adnan and Major General Waseem Ashraf.

In June this year, the Pak Army had approved the promotion of 37 brigadiers, including nine from the Army Medical Corps to the rank of major general.

Chief of Army Staff General Qamar Javed Bajwa presided over the meeting of the Promotion Board at the General Headquarters in which he had approved the promotions.

The names of the brigadiers approved for promotion were:

Babar Iftikhar, Muhammad Ahmed Malik, Irfan Arshad, Muhammad Shahbaz Khan, Tahir Hameed Shah, Irfan Ahmed Malik, Raza Ali Khan and Zafar Iqbal.

Moreover, Zahid Sarwar Malik, Kashif Nazir, Adnan Asif Jah Shad, Muhammad Zahid Khan, Ghulam Jafar, Muhammad Munir Afsar, Yousuf Jamal, Ehsan Mehmood Khan, Muhammad Yousaf Majoka, Asad Nawaz Janjua, Rahat Naseem Ahmed Khan and Mumtaz Hussain promotions were approved.

Similarly, Khurram Sarfraz Khan, Nayyar Naseer, Amer Ahsan Nawaz, Najeeb Ahmad, Kamran Khurshid, Muhammad Asim Iqbal, Muhammad Ayub Ahsan Bhatti, and Hassan Akhtar Kayani were also given the approval for promotions.

The Army Medical Corps brigadiers approved for promotion included Malik Muhammad Masud, Muhammad Salman Ashraf, Chaudhary Muhammad Qamar Ul Haq Noor, Syed Raza Jaffar, Khursheed Muhammad Uttra, Mrs Shehla Baqai, Wasim Alamgir, Muhammad Asad Qureshi, and Rasikh Maqsood.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.