Some Interesting Results of Pakistan Election 2018


Political analysts are considering Pakistan Election 2018 acknowledged as one of the historic elections in country. Several big names defeated in the election.

Pakistan Election 2018 came with some interesting results. Some seasoned politicians failed to win seat in elections. In addition, some political parties lose their stronghold areas.

NA-129 Lahore: Ayaz Sadiq from PML-N got 103021 votes and beat Abdul Aleem Khan from PTI who grabbed 94873 votes.

NA-131 Lahore: PML-N’s Saad Rafique closely lost the seat against PTI’s chief Imran Khan. He got 83633 votes while Imran secured the seat with 84313 votes.

NA-246 Karachi: Pakistan Peoples Party lost its stronghold seat form Lyari for the first time. The party came on third position as its chairman Bilawal Bhutto Zardari got 39325 votes. However, Abdul Shakoor Shaad from PTI and Ahmed from TLP got 52750 and 42345 votes respectively.

NA-254 Karachi: MQM Pakistan got a huge upset as it lost the constituency once considered the stronghold of Party. Muhammad Aslam Khan from PTI won the seat by securing 75702 votes. However, MQM-P candidate Sheikh Salahuddin got 48813 votes.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here