Speaker, Deputy Speaker Election: Punjab, Balochistan MPAs vote today


Quetta / Lahore: Balochistan and Punjab assemblies will take part in Speaker, Deputy Speaker election today.

In today’s Speaker, Deputy Speaker election, members of Balochistan and Punjab assemblies will cast vote for both posts.

Punjab Assembly Speaker, Deputy Speaker

Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) nominated Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q) chief Pervaiz Elahi for Punjab Assembly Speaker. Another candidate for the same post is Chaudhry Muhammad Iqbal Gujjar from Pakistan Muslim League Nawaz (PML-N). However, PTI’s Dost Mazari and PML-N’s Malik Muhammad Waris Kallu will compete for Punjab Assembly Deputy Speaker.

Balochistan Assembly Speaker, Deputy Speaker

In Balochistan Assembly, Abdul Quddus Bizenjo is the nominated candidate of Balochistan Awami Party (BAP) and its allies for Speaker. However, PTI nominated Sardar Babar Musa Khel for Balochistan Assembly Deputy Speaker.

Opposition still not field any candidate for Speaker, Deputy Speaker election. However, the final deadline for the submission of nomination papers is 12 pm. Balochistan Assembly session will begin at 3pm today.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.