Unofficial Results: Dr. Arif Alvi elected as the 13th President of Pakistan


According to the news sources, Dr. Arif Alvi has been elected as the 13th President of Pakistan.

Dr. Arif Alvi was contesting against joint opposition candidate JUI-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rehman and PPP candidate Aitzaz Ahsan.

Dr. Arif Alvi has received 320 electoral votes, Fazlur Rehman has received 159 and Aitzaz Ahsan received 120 votes. Results from the Punjab Assembly are still awaited.

Dr. Arif Alvi thanked PM Imran Khan on this huge responsibility bestowed on him.

Votes Received

Dr. Arif Alvi: 212 votes (NA and Senate) 45 (Balochistan Assembly), 41 (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly), 22 (Sindh Assembly).

Aitzaz Ahsan: 81 votes (NA and Senate) 39 (Sindh Assembly).

Fazl ur Rehman:  131 (NA and Senate) 15 (Balochistan Assembly), 13 (Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here