WhatsApp will make the major changes in the popular delete for everyone feature.
The WhatsApp delete for everyone feature will go through major changes after the new update. The feature earlier allowed users to delete the message within 7 minutes of sending it. Later, the time limit was increased to 1 hour 8 minutes and 16 seconds.
Now, WhatsApp is working to improve the feature for the better user experience. According to sources, company is working on an update that won’t allow users to delete messages within 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds after it sent.
The updated WhatsApp delete for everyone feature will be a great protection against the modded users. The protection will be against the revoked messages sent weeks, months, and even years ago.
After the new update, users will delete a message for everyone within 1 hour, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds as longer as the recipient will receive your revoke request within 13 hours, 8 minutes, and 16 seconds.
However, the feature will roll out along with the stickers update in few days.