Facebook Messenger Unsend Feature To Roll Out in Messenger

0
427

Facebook Messenger Unsend Feature To Roll Out in Messenger, But There’s a Catch

Facebook Messenger is slated to roll out its much-anticipated unsend feature, which will allow users to delete their sent messages.

The new feature will come along with other upcoming updates, as a part of renovating the popular messing application. However, here’s the catch: the messages can only be deleted within 10 minutes of sending the message.


“Coming soon: Remove a message from a chat thread after it’s been sent,” Facebook Messenger announced for Version 191.0 of the iOS app.

“If you accidentally send the wrong photo, incorrect information or message the wrong thread, you can easily correct it by removing the message within ten minutes of sending it,” the release said.

The “unsend” button is rumored to appear whenever a user selects a message and once they do they will receive a “Delete Message” button above. For now, Facebook Messenger users can only delete whole conversations from their inbox.

Two other applications owned by Facebook: Instagram and WhatsApp, both have a proper delete message option, which makes the message disappear for both the sender and receiver.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here