WhatsApp Group Message: New feature is now enabled

0
1352

A new feature related to the WhatsApp group message is now revealed by the company.

WhatsApp group message enables new feature in the privacy settings. With the new controls, users can decide about who can add them to group messages.

As per report, now users have a control to allow or stop another person from adding them into groups. However, it will stop people from adding users to groups if they’re not a contact in their address book. In addition, users can also prevent anyone from being able to add them to groups, or else leave the option open to all.


However, to enable the new feature of WhatsApp Group Message, you have to visit Settings then tap Account > Privacy > Groups then choose one of the three options: “Nobody,” “My Contacts” or “Everybody.”

“Everybody” means anyone can add you in a group. “My Contacts” means only users you already know can add you to groups. However, “Nobody” means you’ll have to approve joining every group to which you’re invited

WhatApp latest feature is a part of a host of changes the service is making to try and stop misinformation from easily spreading.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.