2018 Hockey Champions Trophy: Netherlands Defeated Pakistan with 4-0


Netherlands beat Pakistan in the group match of 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy.

Netherlands smashed Pakistan with the huge margin of 4-0 in the 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy match yesterday.

Pakistan also lost their first 2 matches against Australia and India with the margin of 2-1 and 4-0 respectively. On the other side, Netherlands won their last match against Belgium with the huge margin of 6-1. However, they lost their opening match against Argentina with 2-1.

Pakistan won the first Champions Trophy held at Lahore in 1978. However, Pakistan beat Australia in the final match. In 1982 and 1994, Pakistan won the title by defeating West Germany and Germany respectively in the final. Pakistan also became runner-up of 1983, 1984, 1988, 1991, 1996, 1998, and 2014 Champions Trophy.

Six teams are currently playing the 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy.  However, it is the last Champions Trophy’s event as it will be replaced by Hockey Pro League (HPL) in 2019. Pakistan, Australia, Belgium, Netherlands, Argentina, and India are playing the last edition.

Pakistan will play its next match against Argentina on 28 June.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.