2018 Hockey Champions Trophy: Pakistan will Face Belgium Today


Netherlands: Pakistan will battle with Belgium in their 5th match of 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy.

Pakistan and Belgium will compete in 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy match today. Pakistan won their last match against Argentina with a huge margin of 4-1. However, they lost their first three matches against India, Australia, and Netherlands. The loss margins are 4-0, 2-1, and 4-0 respectively.

Pakistan won the first Champions Trophy held at Lahore in 1978. However, Pakistan beat Australia in the final match. In 1982 and 1994, Pakistan won the title by defeating West Germany and Germany respectively in the final. Pakistan also became runner-up of 1983, 1984, 1988, 1991, 1996, 1998, and 2014 Champions Trophy.

Six teams are currently playing the 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy.  However, it is the last Champions Trophy’s event as it will be replaced by Hockey Pro League (HPL) in 2019. Pakistan, Australia, Belgium, Netherlands, Argentina, and India are playing the last edition.

Pakistan Vs Belgium Match Timings

The match will start at 1300 GMT (6 PM, Pakistan Standard Time).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.