2018 Hockey Champions Trophy: Pakistan will Face Netherlands Today


Netherlands: Pakistan will battle with Netherlands in their 3rd match of 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy.

Pakistan and Netherlands will compete in 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy match today. Pakistan lost their first two matches against India and Australia with the margin of 4-0 and 2-1 respectively. On the other side, Netherlands won their last match against Belgium with the huge margin of 6-1. However, they lost their opening match against Argentina with 2-1.

Pakistan won the first Champions Trophy held at Lahore in 1978. However, Pakistan beat Australia in the final match. In 1982 and 1994, Pakistan won the title by defeating West Germany and Germany respectively in the final. Pakistan also became runner-up of 1983, 1984, 1988, 1991, 1996, 1998, and 2014 Champions Trophy.

Six teams are currently playing the 2018 Hockey Champions Trophy.  However, it is the last Champions Trophy’s event as it will be replaced by Hockey Pro League (HPL) in 2019. Pakistan, Australia, Belgium, Netherlands, Argentina, and India are playing the last edition.

The match between Netherlands and Pakistan will start at 11PM PST (1800 GMT).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.