16 Man Pakistani Squad For England and Ireland Series Announced


16 man National test squad has been announced for the England and Ireland series. The announcement for the Pakistani national team squad was done after a series of training camps. The chief selector and former Pakistani national team cricketer Inzamam-ul-Haq announced the names of the players who are included in the team that will play in the test series.

The team will be led by team captain Sarfaraz Ahmed, while Azhar Ali, Sami Aslam, Haris Sohail, Babar Azam, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Asad Shafiq, Usman Salahuddin, Shadab Khan and Muhammad Amir are going to be playing against England and Ireland. The fresh talent Muhammad Abbas, Hassan Ali, Faheem Ashraf and Rahat Ali are also part of the 16 man squad.

Wahab Riaz could not procure the given criteria of points that was set by Head Coach Mickey Arthur in the training camp so he could not make it into the squad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.