Bangladesh Won Toss, Decided to Bat First Against Pakistan


Bangladesh won toss and decided to bat first against Pakistan in a significant match of Asia Cup Super Four today.

Pakistan have included Junaid Khan replacing Mohammad Amir.

This Pak vs. Ban match is nothing less than a semi-final. The winner of the match will face India in the final of the tournament on September 28.

Pakistan were defeated by a nine-wickets at the hands of arch-rivals India on Sunday while Bangladesh and Afghanistan played a last ball thrilling encounter with Bangladesh winning the game by three runs.

Both teams have had individual performances but have fallen flat in the face of pressure with Shoaib Malik chipping in with important runs for the men in green. On the other hand, Mustafizur Rahman’s bowling in the last five overs fast becoming his biggest strength for the Bangladeshis.

Pacer Mohammad Amir might be rested for today’s game with Junaid Khan likely to be a part of the playing eleven.

The match will start at 4:30 pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Pakistan playing XI

Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Afridi.

Bangladesh playing XI

Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Mushfiqur Rahim(w), Mominul Haque, Imrul Kayes, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza(c), Mehidy Hasan, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.