Asia Cup 2018: Pakistan cricket team will depart for UAE today


Lahore: 16 member squad of Pakistan cricket team will depart for UAE on Monday (today) for Asia Cup 2018.

Pakistan cricket team will leave for Dubai today to take part in Asia Cup 2018. The green shirts will depart from Allama Iqbal Airport Lahore tonight under the leadership of Sarfraz Ahmed.

Asia Cup 2018 will start from September 15 and the final will be played on September 28. Pakistan will play its first match against the qualifier team on September 16. However, Pakistan and India will face each other on September 19.

Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and one more team will participate in the tournament. However, the sixth team will be determined through a playoff which includes Hong Kong, Singapore, Oman, UAE, Nepal, and Malaysia.

Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2018

Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)

Shoaib Malik

Shadab Khan

Shan Masood

Asif Ali

Mohammad Nawaz

Hasan Ali

Usman Shinwari

Fakhar Zaman

Mohammad Amir

Imam ul Haq

Babar Azam

Haris Sohail

Fahim Ashraf

Junaid Khan

Shaheen Afridi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.