ICC Announces Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule, Fixtures and Timings


International Cricket Council (ICC) announced the Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule. It is going to take place in England and Wales from May 30 to July 14.

The biggest of cricket events, ICC Cricket World Cup, was announced to be held in 2019. Later on the schedule for Cricket World Cup 2019 also got confirmed by the ICC along with fixture timing and venue. The matches are going to be held all through out the Wales and England. Hopes are high for the host team to give tough time to other teams on home ground and conditions. But all the teams are set to take the trophy home including Pakistan which seems to be training its young players.

Statements by ICC for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019

ICC Chief Executive David Richardson said “It’s always an exciting moment ahead of any major event to announce the schedule and for the ICC cricket World Cup, it’s that extra special. Next summer fans around the world will be treated to compelling and competitive cricket as the best teams in the world go head to head in this round Robin format for the right to be crowned world champions.”

“This schedule also gives fans across England and Wales the opportunity to watch world class cricket on their doorstep with all teams moving around the country. We know from previous ICC events that every country will be proudly supported at each of the venues creating an exceptional atmosphere and a real celebration of the game.”

ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Managing Director Steve Elworthy said “Today’s announcement of the schedule is another important moment in the build-up to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 – the moment that the tournament comes to life for teams and cricket lovers across the world. This is the flagship event in one day cricket.”

“There are some fantastic head to head fixtures – England v Australia at lord’s and India v Pakistan at old trafford as well as England v India at Edgbaston spring to mind. As organizers we can promise the teams and fans we will work hard to provide the perfect stage for this event.”

“Because of the UK’s diverse population, every competing team will also be guaranteed a ‘home crowd’ every time they play at some of the most iconic cricket grounds in the world.”

“The cricket world cup is the third most-watched global event and has huge interest and appeal amongst cricket fans. Our ambition is to grow the game and deliver the greatest ever cricket celebration and with that in mind, we have very carefully developed our ticket prices.”

“The prices have been tested with thousands of fans over the last six months, we have used external experts and consulted widely to ensure that they are good value vs other global sporting events. The prices balance accessibility with delivering the investment required to deliver a world-class event. All revenue is invested back in the game to grow cricket.”

ICC World Cup 2019 Ticket Price

  • 80,000+ tickets at £20 (over half of the group stage matches)
  • 200,000+ tickets at £50 or less
  • Child tickets at every match, starting from £6
  • Family of 4 for £52

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule (Venue-Wise)

Cardiff Wales Stadium, Cardiff

  • 1 June – New Zealand v Sri Lanka (d)
  • 4 June – Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (d)
  • 8 June – England v Bangladesh (d)
  • 15 June – South Africa v Afghanistan (d/n)

County Ground Bristol, Bristol

  • 1 June – Afghanistan v Australia (d/n)
  • 7 June – Pakistan v Sri Lanka (d)
  • 11 June – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka (d)

County Ground, Taunton

  • 8 June – Afghanistan v New Zealand (d/n)
  • 12 June – Australia v Pakistan (d)
  • 17 June – Windies v Bangladesh (d)

Edgbaston, Birmingham

  • 19 June – New Zealand v South Africa (d)
  • 26 June – New Zealand v Pakistan (d)
  • 30 June – England v India (d)
  • 2 July – Bangladesh v India (d)
  • 11 July – Second semi-final (2 v 3) (d)
  • 12 July – Reserve day

Hampshire Bowl, Southampton

  • 5 June – South Africa v India (d)
  • 10 June – South Africa v Windies (d)
  • 14 June – England v Windies (d)
  • 22 June – India v Afghanistan (d)
  • 24 June – Bangladesh v Afghanistan (d)

Headingley, Leeds

  • 21 June – England v Sri Lanka (d)
  • 29 June – Pakistan v Afghanistan (d)
  • 4 July – Afghanistan v Windies (d)
  • 6 July – Sri Lanka v India (d)

Lord’s, London

  • 23 June – Pakistan v South Africa (d)
  • 25 June – England v Australia (d)
  • 29 June – New Zealand v Australia (d/n)
  • 5 July – Pakistan v Bangladesh (d/n)
  • 14 July – Final (d)
  • 15 July – Reserve day

Old Trafford, Manchester

  • 16 June – India v Pakistan (d)
  • 18 June – England v Afghanistan (d)
  • 22 June – Windies v New Zealand (d/n)
  • 27 June – Windies v India (d)
  • 6 July – Australia v South Africa (d/n)
  • 9 July – First semifinal (1 v 4) (d)
  • 10 July – Reserve day

The Oval, London

  • 30 May – England v South Africa (d)
  • 2 June –South Africa v Bangladesh (d)
  • 5 June – Bangladesh v New Zealand (d/n)
  • 9 June – India v Australia (d)
  • 15 June – Sri Lanka v Australia (d)

The Riverside, Chester-le-Street

  • 28 June – Sri Lanka v South Africa (d)
  • 1 July – Sri Lanka v Windies (d)
  • 3 July – England v New Zealand (d)

Trent Bridge, Nottingham

  • 31 May – Windies v Pakistan (d)
  • 3 June – England v Pakistan (d)
  • 6 June – Australia v Windies (d)
  • 13 June – India v New Zealand (d)
  • 20 June – Australia v Bangladesh (d)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here