Ind Vs. Pak: Pakistan Won the Toss, Elected to Bat First of Asia Cup Match


Ind Vs. Pak: Pakistan won the toss and elected to bat first against India in the Super Four stage in Asia Cup today.

Pakistani Captain Sarfraz Ahmed said that the pitch seems conducive for batting today and the team will strive to make a good start, giving a reasonably good target.

He said that there have been two changes in the team. Bowler Mohammad Amir will be playing today’s match against India, whereas, Shadab Khan will be replacing Haris Sohail in the team.

With the final of Asia Cup on the line, Pakistan will be looking to exact revenge on their subcontinent neighbors after their eight-wicket defeat at the hands of India on Wednesday.

The Pakistan batting order crumbled with the entire team returning to the pavilion after scoring just 162.

However, former cricketers say no team is the outright favourite for the game today.

Former Pakistan cricketer and commentator Ramiz Raja said, “Pakistan is wounded and India can fall victim to complacency.”

Former Indian skipper Sourav Ganguly said about Super Four match of Asia Cup that the outcome of the match would be favourable to the team which scored over 100 with the loss of one wicket at the end of 25 overs.

“I think 250-260 can be a match-winning total on this pitch. It will be difficult for either team to take ten wickets and what good disciplined bowling will be required,” Ganguly said.

Following the first match between the arch-rivals, India went on to defeat Bangladesh by seven wickets while Pakistan pulled off a sensational last over three-wicket win against Afghanistan in the Super Four stage.

In the other Super Four match of Asia Cup, Afghanistan will take on Bangladesh in Abu Dhabi on Sunday.

The Asia Cup match will start at 4:30pm PST with the winner qualifying for the final of the tournament.

India playing XI

Rohit Sharma (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Khaleel Ahmed, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, MS Dhoni (wk), Kedar Jadhav, Dinesh Karthik, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Manish Pandey, KL Rahul, Ambati Rayudu, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Siddarth Kaul.

Pakistan playing XI

Sarfraz Ahmed (c & wk), Fakhar Zaman, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Amir, Shadab Khan, Imam ul Haq, Shan Masood, Babar Azam, Asif Ali, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Fahim Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Junaid Khan, Usman Shinwari, Shaheen Afridi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.