Pak Vs. Aus: Pakistan batting Collapsed at 116 runs in 2nd T20


Australian pacer Billy Stanlake has shaken Pakistan’s top and middle order in the second Pak Vs. Aus T20 match to 24-2.

The match is currently in progress at Harare Sports Club.

Australia won the toss and opted to bowl first. Billy Stanlake took four wickets in four overs to leave Pakistan dismantle.

Pakistan has won their eighth consecutive T20I match after beating Zimbabwe by 74 runs in the series opener on Sunday.

Mohammad Hafeez was gone for duck in the opening over of the match today.

Hussain Talat (10), Fakhar Zaman (6) and skipper Sarfraz Ahmed (4) fell in quick succession, followed by Shoaib Malik who was run out in a horror mix-up for 13.

Asif Ali’s resistance was ended at 22 when Marcus Stoinis bowled his stumps, as Pakistan inched to 61-6.

Pakistan team got all out on 116 runs in 19.5 overs. Shadab Khan is the leading scorer with 29 runs of 25 balls.

Australia has to chase down 117 runs to win this match.

Pak Vs. Aus: Playing XI

Pakistan: Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (c/wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan

Australia: Aaron Finch (c), D’Arcy Short, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Nic Maddinson, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here