Pak Vs SA 1st ODI: Both teams will clash at Port Elizabeth today


Green shirts will face proteas in the Pak Vs SA 1st ODI at Port Elizabeth on Saturday (today).

In Pak Vs SA 1st ODI today, Pakistan and South Africa will fight to gain lead in the ODI series. Pakistan lost the Pak Vs SA test series by 3-0. In addition, the series is a key step towards the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 preparations.

With the return of Mohammad Hafeez and Shoaib Malik in the ODI squad, Pakistan is looking to give a tough time to Proteas. On the other side, South Africa rested Dale Steyn for first 2 matches and would give the chance to Duanne Olivier and Rassie van der Dussen.

Port Elizabeth usually has slow pitch that can favor Pakistan. In November 2013, Pakistan also won their first ODI series in South Africa at this ground.

Pak Vs SA 1st ODI 2019 will start at 4pm Pakistan Standard Time (PST).

Pak Vs SA ODI Series Squad

Pakistan: Sarfraz Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hasan Ali, Hussain Talat, Imad Wasim, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Amir, Mohammad Hafeez, Mohammad Rizwan, Shadab Khan, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood, Shoaib Malik, Usman Khan

South Africa: Faf du Plessis, Hashim Amla, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Heinrich Klaasen, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Duanne Olivier, Dane Paterson, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.