Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2018: Final 16 names are announced


Lahore: Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq announced Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2018 today.

PCB announced the Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2018. However, it is a 16 member squad including 6 fast bowlers.

Asia Cup 2018 will start from September 15 and the final will be played on September 28. Pakistan, Bangladesh, India, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, and one more team will participate in the tournament. However, the sixth team will be determined through a playoff which includes Hong Kong, Singapore, Oman, UAE, Nepal, and Malaysia.

Pakistan will play its first match against the qualifier team on September 16. However, Pakistan and India will face each other on September 19.

Final Pakistan Squad for Asia Cup 2018

  1. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain)
  2. Shoaib Malik
  3. Shadab Khan
  4. Shan Masood
  5. Asif Ali
  6. Mohammad Nawaz
  7. Hasan Ali
  8. Usman Shinwari
  9. Fakhar Zaman
  10. Mohammad Amir
  11. Imam ul Haq
  12. Babar Azam
  13. Haris Sohail
  14. Fahim Ashraf
  15. Junaid Khan
  16. Shaheen Afridi


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.