Pakistan squad for England tour 2020 is now announced

Pakistan squad for England tour 2020

PCB or Pakistan Cricket Board announced the 29 member Pakistan squad for England tour 2020 scheduled in August-September.

Pakistan squad for England tour 2020 consists of both young and experienced players. Azhar Ali will be the captain of Pakistan test cricket team and Babar Azam will lead the team in Pak Vs Eng t20 series. However, he will be the vice-captain in Pak Vs Eng test series. Mohammad Amir and Haris Sohail are not included in the squad as they withdrawn themselves from the tour.

Elaborating about the squad, head coach and chief selector Misbah-ul-Haq revealed that players are selected that can offer the best opportunity to succeed in England. However, it was a challenging process as players haven’t played for the extended time period. You can also check all latest cricket updates and information.

Pakistan Squad for England Tour 2020

Fast bowlers: Faheem Ashraf, Haris Rauf, Imran Khan, Mohammad Abbas, Mohammad Hasnain, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Sohail Khan, Usman Shinwari and Wahab Riaz.

Spinners: Imad Wasim, Kashif Bhatti, Shadab Khan and Yasir Shah.

Wicketkeepers: Sarfaraz Ahmed and Mohammad Rizwan.

Openers: Abid Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq and Shan Masood.

Middle Order Batsmen: Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Asad Shafiq, Fawad Alam, Haider Ali, Iftikhar Ahmad, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hafeez, and Shoaib Malik.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.