Pakistan to bat in first of the Pakistan Vs Zimbabwe ODI series


Pakistan will start off with first one-day international against Zimbabwe as favorites.

The skipper Sarfraz Ahmed anticipates that the hosts will be tougher opponents in their home conditions as their visit moves to Bulawayo for five ODI’s. This one-day series in important for us, and it is difficult to play Zimbabwe in their home conditions,” said Sarfraz.

“The matches are additionally beginning early. It’s most likely much colder in Bulawayo as well, so it won’t be a simple arrangement.”

With this visit occurring in Zimbabwe’s winter, which means early dusks on a ground with no floodlights, the recreations will begin at 9.15am neighborhood time (0715 GMT). That will make the hurl essential, as batting conditions can be troublesome toward the beginning of the day in spite of the Queens Sports Club track’s customarily considerate nature.

Turn can likewise be to a greater degree a factor at Queens, and Pakistan will be additionally floated by the conceivable return of legspinner Yasir Shah to their ODI playing XI.

Yasir, who last played an ODI for Pakistan against England at Trent Bridge two years prior, missed the latest voyage through England with a pressure crack yet has been picked for the up and coming diversions. With high school legspinner Shadab Khan likewise part of their squad, Pakistan has a lot of capabilities should condition support turn.

Of course, they will likewise have a lot of pace choices, with left-arm fast Junaid Khan coming back to their ODI squad and liable to open the knocking down some pins with Mohammad Amir.

At the opposite end of the request, Imam-ul-Haq could come back to accomplice the in-shape Fakhar Zaman at the highest point of the request. Fakhar was named Player of the Series in the tri-arrangement, scoring a profession best 91 to enable Pakistan to pull off a record pursue in the last.

Playing Squads announced for Pakistan Vs Zimbabwe

Pakistan playing eleven as reported: Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (c&wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan.

Zimbabwe: Chibhabha, Chari, Hamilton Masakadza (capt), Musakanda, PJ Moor, Murray(wk), Tiripano, Roche, Wellington Masakadza, Chatara, Muzarabani.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.