T20 Tri Series: Australia Beat Pakistan by 9 Wickets

Harare: Australia smashed Pakistan by 9 wickets in a T20 Tri Series match.

Australia demolished Pakistan and won the T20 Tri Series match by 9 wickets. Australia bowled out Pakistan for just 116 runs. Later, Kangaroos chased the target in 11th over for the loss of just one wicket. In addition, Australia also end the Pakistan’s winning streak of 8 matches.

Australian Captain Aaron Finch scored 68 runs on 33 balls and steer his team to the victory. Earlier, pacer Billy Stanlake demolished the Pakistans batting. He took four wickets for just eight runs in his spell of four overs.

Former Pakistans captain Shoaib Malik was playing his 100th T20I. However, he failed to perform in the match and scored just 13 runs.

Pakistan will play its next against Zimbabwe on June 4, Wednesday.

Pak Vs. Aus: Playing XI

Pakistan:Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Hafeez, Hussain Talat, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed (c/wk), Asif Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Hasan Ali, Usman Khan

Australia:Aaron Finch (c), DArcy Short, Travis Head, Glenn Maxwell, Nic Maddinson, Marcus Stoinis, Alex Carey (wk), Ashton Agar, Andrew Tye, Jhye Richardson, Billy Stanlake

Faizanullah Hussainy
Faizanullah Hussainyhttp://hamariweb.com/
Syed Faizanullah Hussainy is a senior content writer with writing expertise in different niches. He is an Electronics Engineer by qualification and loves to write about different topics. He has six years of writing experience and currently working as a content writer at hamariweb.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.