Team of PSL 2019: AB De Villiers named captain, Sarfraz not included


Former South African cricketer AB De Villiers named as the captain of team of PSL 2019.

In team of PSL 2019, AB De Villiers is captain who was also the part of Lahore Qalandars. However, the team is selected by the independent panel of Danny Morrison, Ramiz Raja, and Mudassar Nazar.

Players from different franchises are selected for the team of PSL 2019. Apart from AB De Villiers, 3 players from Karachi Kings (Babar Azam, Colin Ingram and Umer Khan), 1 player from Quetta Gladiators (Shane Watson), 4 players from Peshawar Zalmi (Kamran Akmal, Kieron Pollard, Hasan Ali and Wahab Riaz), 2 players from Islamabad United (Asif Ali and Faheem Ashraf) are included.

However, Sandeep Lamichhane from Lahore Qalandars is included as the 12th player in the team.

Mudassar Nazar, revealed that they as the panel members decided to select players who can form a combination that was capable of defeating any franchise side in the world in any given conditions. He further added that he does not think anyone will disagree that this is the best winning combination from the large pool of top performing players.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.