Virat Kohli Won Fourth Indian Cricketer of the Year Award


New Delhi: Virat Kohli grabbed the Indian Cricketer of the Year Award for the fourth time.

Virat Kohli got the Indian Cricketer of the Year Award due to his great performance in the last two seasons. He took India’s captaincy in 2015 and moved the team on 1st position in the ICC Test Rankings. In addition, he was also named for the International Cricket Council player of the year in January. However, in 2016-17, he scored 1,332 runs in 13 Tests.

Virat Kohli also has an outstanding average of 84.22 in ODIs where he scored 1,516 runs in 27 matches. In 2017-18, he scored 896 runs with the average of 89.6 in 6 test matches.

Virat Kohli will get the Polly Umrigar award and the $45,000 prize at BCCI function at Banglore on June 12. He earlier got the award in 2012, 2016, and 2017. He is one of the richest sportsmen in the world. However, his estimated annual earning is about $24 million.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here