HomeWorldUAE bans granting visit visas for two more Pakistani cities

UAE bans granting visit visas for two more Pakistani cities

Two more Pakistani cities have been included on the UAE’s “blacklist,” meaning that residents of those places would no longer be eligible to apply for visit visas to the UAE. The total number of Pakistani cities on the blacklist now stands at 24.

The travel agency mafia is allegedly the problem’s primary cause. The UAE’s immigration officials initially put 12 Pakistani cities to the list of places where visitors require visas before expanding it to 22 and now adding two more.

The 24 cities that have been banned by the immigration officials of the United Arab Emirates include Abbottabad, Attock, Bajaur Agency, Chakwal, Dera Ghazi Khan, Dera Ismail Khan, Hangu, Hunza, Quetta, Kasur, Kohat, Kotli AJK, Khushab, Kurram Agency, Larkana, Mohmand Agency, Muzaffargarh, Nawabshah, Parachinar, Sahiwal, Sargodha, Sheikhupura, Skardu and Sukkur.

The source claims that although the ban has not yet been formally declared, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah will not issue visit visas to anybody having a “place of birth” in the aforementioned cities.

In light of the agents’ deceptive claims that they were being sent on a visit visa when, in fact, they were being sent on a work visa, the UAE imposed limitations on the citizens of these towns, according to the information. It is important to note that the UAE deported over 80 Pakistanis in August for several reasons, including having forged return tickets.

Rida Shahid
Rida Shahidhttps://hamariweb.com/
Rida Shahid is a content writer with expertise in publishing news articles with strong academic background in Political Science. She is imaginative, diligent, and well-versed in research techniques. Her essay displays her analytical style quite well. She is currently employed as English content writer at hamariweb.com.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.