Champions Trophy 2025 in Pakistan: Cricketers share joy over Twitter

Champions Trophy 2025 in Pakistan

There is good news for cricket lovers as the Champions Trophy 2025 in Pakistan is now confirmed. The International Cricket Council or ICC gave the hosting rights to Pakistan. However, the country will host the mega event at three different venues.

Last time, Pakistan hosted an ICC event in 1996 along with Sri Lanka and India. However, the development emerged as the ICC now confirmed the fourteen host countries for ODI and T20I events from the year 2024-2031.

T20 World Cup Hosts

Sri Lanka and India – 2026

New Zealand and Australia – 2028

England, Scotland, and Ireland – 2030

Champions Trophy Hosts

Pakistan – 2025

India – 2029

50 Overs World Cup Hosts

South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe – 2027

Bangladesh and India – 2031

After the emergence of news, the former and present cricketers started pouring joy and congratulations. Just check out some tweets below:


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.