ICC T20 World Cup 2021 schedule is now announced


The T20 World Cup 2021 schedule is revealed on Tuesday (today). ICC or International Cricket Council announced it during the event at Dubai.

Pakistan will play its first match against the arch rivals India on October 24 (Sunday) in Dubai. However, their second match will be against New Zealand on October 26 (Tuesday). Green Shirts will face Afghanistan on October 29 (Friday). However, the national team’s last match will play against Round 1 qualifying teams on November 2 (Tuesday) and November 7 (Sunday) respectively.

Round 1 Schedule

Eight teams are divided into two groups. In Group A, Namibia, Netherlands, Sri Lanka, and Ireland are present. On the other side, Oman, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Bangladesh are in Group B. However, top two teams from each group will qualify for Super 12.

T20 World Cup 2021 schedule – Super 12

In Super 12 stage, teams will be divided into two groups (Group 1 and Group 2). However, in total, four teams (two from each group) will make their place into the Semi Final.

In Group 1, Australia, South Africa, England, and West Indies, Winner of Group A, Runner-up of Group B will play with each other.

In Group 2, Pakistan, India, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Winner of Group B, Runner-up of Group A will clash for the top two spots.

Semi Finals

The first and second Semifinal will be held on November 10 and 11 respectively.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Final Date

The final match for the ICC Men’s event is scheduled on November 14.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.