India T20 World Cup Squad 2021: Ashwin In, Dhoni named mentor


Board of Control for Cricket in India or BCCI revealed the India T20 World Cup Squad 2021. Ravichandran Ashwin is included in the squad whereas Yuzvendra Singh Chahal failed to grab a spot.

Virat Kohli will lead the side whereas Rohit Sharma will be the Vice Captain. The former Indian skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni is also appointed as the team mentor. On the other side, Shreyas Ilyas, Shardul Thakur, and Deepak Chahar are picked as reserved players.

India T20 World Cup Squad 2021

Virat Kohli

Rohit Sharma

KL Rahul

Suryakumar Yadav

Rishabh Pant

Ishan Kishan

Hardik Pandya

Ravindra Jadeja

Rahul Chahar

Ravichandran Ashwin

Axar Patel

Varun Chakravarthy

Jasprit Bumrah

Bhuvneshwar Kumar

Mohammad Shami


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.